Take me back to Z

There will have to be a first time in everything.

Travel solo? Intimidating  Terrifying  Worth a penny 

I’ve consulted some people and thought of this trip countless times since I was into strict saving money program for Thailand. I am so into this which I cannot also explain so I signed up, I paid and poof! A surreal weekend ever happened.

Pops had to send me to our meet up and waited for me for our departure (so sweet!). I sat on the fourth row, little less wobbly, with no seat-mate but this couldn’t discourage me from hoping I would meet someone there perhaps. I fell asleep — obviously because I didn’t sleep just to get early. Bus ride was quite long and we’re quite late (but all okay) and finally after four long hours I met Liwliwa, Zambales.

Like everyone who’s solo and first timer would do, I go with the flow, from registrations then to our hostel. I was not expecting something extravagant, I just want a breather, the smell of the sea salt, the sound of waves, the feel of sand in my feet, a place where I can go without anyone watching me, people who wouldn’t overcrowd me, a place where being light and happy is normal, a place where people won’t care if you’re sane or not and lucky enough I was at all places at a time.

I want to thank you for spending the weekend with me, for keeping me company, for having meals with me, for looking far at my silver lining, for fearlessly sharing your thoughts and stories, for asking mind boggling questions (HAHAHA), for the comfortable silence, for your funny moments while getting drunk on “tito” beer, for being at the little part left to “generally”, thank you Ram! You have made this trip so much special.

Sad as it ended so soon and the separation anxiety stings, this will not be the last. This will be a prologue, a one great milestone on fulfilling my dreams. The start of much more wonderful adventures I wanted to happen to me.

🙂

Z

Leave a Reply

